Joliet News
Select a news source:
 Joliet Local News

CBS Chicago

MyFoxChicago

NBC Chicago

ABC Chicago

Joliet, IL Patch

Chicago Tribune (Joliet, Romeoville)>

City of Joliet

Joliet Weather

Joliet & Romeoville - Chicago Tribune

Last updated: Nov 17, 2018 - 6:29 AM

Hunter finds woman's body near Joliet-area cemetery; death ruled a homicide
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 09:10:00 PST
Authorities are trying to determine the identi... Read more...
After being arrested in Chicago, 2 Joliet men charged with murder, armed robbery in shooting death of Crest Hill man
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 08:30:00 PDT
Two men have been charged with murder in the s... Read more...
Joliet couple survive helicopter crash after pilot passes out, then help rescue him
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 06:05:00 PDT
From a thousand feet in the air, the Hawaiian ... Read more...
Bail set at $20 million for 2 charged in shooting of Will County officers serving drug warrant in Joliet
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 14:55:00 PDT
Bail was set at $20 million each for two men c... Read more...
HellsGate producer talks scaring people in the digital age — plus info for 12 other suburban haunted houses
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 16:40:00 PDT
The list of America’s top 13 scariest haunte... Read more...
Man dies after SUV strikes light pole, overturns in Bolingbrook, authorities say
Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:15:00 PDT
An investigation is continuing into the death ... Read more...
Joliet Mexican Independence Day parade back on after community steps in to help
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 11:20:00 PDT
Mexican Independence Day will be celebrated th... Read more...
Will County judge issues gag order in case of Joliet teacher charged in beating death of wife
Wed, 5 Sep 2018 11:20:00 PDT
A Will County judge Wednesday placed a gag ord... Read more...
'I Am King' salutes Michael Jackson's career
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 06:50:00 PDT
Michael Firestone admitted when he learned Mic... Read more...
$1.4 million settlement reached between Joliet Diocese, 3 men who allege priest sexually abused them in '80s
Fri, 31 Aug 2018 04:45:00 PDT
The Joliet Diocese has agreed to pay $1.4 mill... Read more...
Joliet Mexican Independence Day parade canceled after more than 50 years
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 14:45:00 PDT
For the first time in more than 50 years, Joli... Read more...
Extra security in place after Snapchat threat of shooting at Joliet Central High School
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 13:45:00 PDT
A Snapchat post referencing a shooting at Joli... Read more...
Will County judge delays sentencing amid questions about confessed serial rapist's identity
Fri, 17 Aug 2018 15:35:00 PDT
A Will County judge on Friday delayed sentenci... Read more...
Joliet teacher allegedly beaten for days before her death; husband, also a teacher, is charged with murder
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:50:00 PDT
A Joliet junior high school teacher beat his w... Read more...
'My daughter is missing. I cannot find her.' 911 call captures growing panic as mom reports Semaj Crosby's disappearance
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:10:00 PDT
A newly released 911 missing-person call from ... Read more...
Man arrested after selling heroin to undercover officers in Aurora, Geneva, authorities say
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 12:55:00 PDT
A Romeoville man was arrested after he sold he... Read more...
Romeoville police investigating death of woman found beaten near warehouse parking lot
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 10:10:00 PDT
Romeoville police are investigating the death ... Read more...
Teen charged with carjacking Will County judge in Greektown
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 07:25:00 PDT
Carjacking charges have been filed against a t... Read more...
Legal spat over new Will County venue could jeopardize upcoming weddings and events
Sun, 10 Jun 2018 16:40:00 PDT
Before one Chicago-area bride and groom could ... Read more...
Will County judge is victim of carjacking in Chicago's Greektown, officials say
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 14:35:00 PDT
A Will County judge was carjacked in Chicago... Read more...